Love Notes to Nature

Notes from my daily photography experiments #16

Reylia Slaby
2 min readSep 8, 2021
Photo by author, Reylia Slaby

Various thoughts on my love and awe for nature

Oh, how nature must moan sweetly at this beautiful morning light.
What is this light made of, I asked. Poetry, and liquid gold, my brain told me.

How can you not want to observe this? And be opposed to being its overseer.

This pure time, when all of nature agrees with each other and says “Let's be still”.

The sweet aroma that lifts off from the earth, it’s like no other.

There is nothing more beautiful, more splendid, more triumphant in its silent majesty than that of a sunrise.

It says boldly: I have found myself here again.

If only nature could hear how beautiful I think she is. The one time when my body isn’t loud with anxiety is when I’m gardening.

The death of flowers excites me as equally as their life. For it means seeds, more life, more life, more life. We will see you again, they say. Returning forever.

The spirit….she whispers to me sometimes.

Some flowers die when you pick them, but others, like the lily, continue to bloom.

--

--

Reylia Slaby

Reylia Slaby is a Fine Art photographer, writing about her love for creating, and how others can use art in their lives reyliaslaby.com | Insta @reylia.slaby